Featured Post

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Roman-rite bishops belonging to the Maronite line

There have been two changes among the thirteen Roman-rite bishops who belong to the Maronite line.

On 19 October 2017, the resignation of Archbishop Joseph Everard Harris, C.S.Sp., of Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, was accepted by Pope Francis.

On this same day, Pope Francis promoted Bishop Charles Jason Gordon of Bridgetown, Barbados, to the Metropolitan See of Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago.

Here is the list of the thirteen bishops:

*Kelvin Edward Felix, Cardinal and Archbishop emeritus of Castries
*Edward Joseph Gilbert, C.Ss.R., Archbishop emeritus of Port of Spain
*Patrick Christopher Punder, Archbishop of Nassau
*Joseph Everard Harris, C.S.Sp., Archbishop emeritus of Port of Spain
*Charles Jason Gordon, Archbishop of Port of Spain
*Gabriel Malzaire, Bishop of Roseau
*Francis Dean Alleyne, O.S.B., Bishop of Georgetown
*Ernest Mesmin Lucien Cabo, Bishop emeritus of Basse Terre et Pointe-à-Pitre
*Robert Anthony Llanos, Titular Bishop of Casae nigrae, Auxiliary of Port of Spain
*Gerard Maximin County, C.S.Sp., Bishop of Kingstown
*Joseph Effiong Ekuwem, Archbishop of Calabar
*Lucius Iwejuru Ugorji, Bishop of Umuahia
*Donatus Edet Akpan, Bishop of Ogoja