Featured Post

Sunday, October 15, 2023

                              AN UPDATE to the d’ESTOUTEVILLE LINE (15 October 2023)

Since the prior update to the d’Estouteville line on 16 September 2023, one of its members has been called to the House of the Father. Versailles Bishop emeritus Jean-Charles Thomas died on 14 October 2023 at Machecoul, Loire Atlantique, France, at the age of 93. May he rest in peace.

With his death, the number of living members of the d’Estouteville line has decreased to thirty nine. They are listed below.

 Thomas Jessayan Netto, Archbishop of Trivandrum of the Latins

Maria Callist Soosa Packiam, Archbishop emeritus of Trivandrum of the Latins

Malayappan Chinnappa, S.D.B., Archbishop emeritus of Madras and Mylapore

Francis Kallarakal, Archbishop emeritus of Verapoly

Sebastian Thekethecheril, Bishop of Vijayapuram

Selvister Ponnumuthan, Bishop of Punalur

Amalraj Arulappan, Bishop of Ootacamund

Antonysamy Francis, Bishop of Kumbakonam

Nazarene Soosai, Bishop of Kottar

Christudas Rajappan, Titular Bishop of Avitta Bibba, Auxiliary of Trivandrum of the Latins

Paul Maipan, Bishop emeritus of Khammam

Singaroyan Sebastianappan, Bishop emeritus of Salem

Peter Remigius, Bishop emeritus of Kottar

Jerome Das Varuvel, S.D.B., Bishop emeritus of Kuzhithurai

Devadoss Ambrose Mariadoss, Bishop emeritus of Tanjore

Vincent Louis Marie Landel, S.C.J. de Beth., Archbishop emeritus of Rabat

Joseph Luechai Thatwisai, Bishop of Udon Thani, Thailand

Philip Banchong Chaiyara, C.Ss.R., Bishop of Ubon Ratchathani, Thailand


 *Laurent Ulrich, Archbishop of Paris

*Antoine Henry Pierre Marie Hérouard, Archbishop of Dijon

*Armand Maillard, Archbishop emeritus of Bourges

*Hubert Barbier, Archbishop emeritus of Bourges

*Guy Thomazeau, Archbishop emeritus of Montpellier

*Bernard Aubertin, O.Cist., Archbishop emeritus of Tours

*Philippe Christory, Bishop of Chartres

*Michel Pansard, Bishop of Evry-Corbeil-Essonnes

*François Jacolin, M.D.P., Bishop of Luçon

*Jean-Paul Vuillemin, Bishop of Le Mans

*Roberto Fornaciari, O.S.B.Cam., Bishop of Tempio-Ampurias

*Jean-Marie Le Vert, Titular Bishop of Briançonnet and Auxiliary of Bordeaux

*Yves Boivineau, Bishop emeritus of Annecy

*Alain Planet, Bishop emeritus of Carcassonne et Narbonne

*Jean-Christophe Lagleize, Bishop emeritus of Metz

*Gilbert Louis, Bishop emeritus of Châlons

*Bernard Housset, Bishop emeritus of La Rochelle

*Gérard Coliche, Titular Bishop of Alet and former Auxiliary of Lille

*Alphonse Georger, Bishop emeritus of Oran


 **Raphaël Dabiré Kusiélé, Bishop of Diébougou

**Jean Baptiste Kpiéle Somé, Bishop emeritus of Diébougou